My brain was on Full Speed!

Its been happening again lately.

I cant always tell whats real, whats not, what happened, what didnt.

Sometimes its little things, like, did i really talk to my brother last night on the phone. Or did i really get a rash from my medication?

Sometimes its bigger issues.

Was i really molested? Did i really press a knife up to my throat? I lay in bed for hours last night, my brain was on full speed.

I made up all these scenarios and they come true sometimes.

I feel okay now, but when I lay down, the thoughts get louder.

Thats why, i hate to sleep.

 

 

One thought on “My brain was on Full Speed!

  1. when i can’t sleep i get out of bed and work/read at my desk, which helps, i’m able to sleep later… i think that when your thoughts deceive you and leave you confused, that it’s really helpful to look back over notes and things in a journal or calendar. make notes as a habit.

    On Sat, Jul 1, 2017 at 4:32 PM, Strawberry Bubbles wrote:

    > emmiejosie posted: “Its been happening again lately. I cant always tell > whats real, whats not, what happened, what didnt. Sometimes its little > things, like, did i really talk to my brother last night on the phone. Or > did i really get a rash from my medication? Sometimes i” >

Leave a Reply

