Temptations.. made it home safely.

Yesterday several times while in the car, i was tempted to take the wheel. This is not new. If i am not distracted, my mind wanders and I get temptations.

I was so close to doing it. I had to literally sit on my hands and turn the music up!

I have visions of us crashing and dying. that didnt stop me… I really wanted to do it!

BUt i didnt.

Same thing when i am depressed, i want to cut. I get SO Close to it, but i have to remind myself i will end up back in the psych ward. I never, ever want to go back there.

Basically, i am a strong person! I fight temptations daily. I feel proud when we get home safely.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Temptations.. made it home safely.

Leave a Reply

