Does my brother know I have schizophrenia?

I always talk about myself hating to have schizophrenia. But what about those who love me. My parents, aunts, uncles, cousins and most importantly my brother.

I imagine it hurts them when i am in the psych ward.

My brother is 21, i am not even sure if he knows i even have a mental illness. He lives with his Mom and i only see him about 3 times a year. i miss him.

We were really close growing up when our Dad was married to his Mom.

We had some good times.

I know when he was 9 and i was in the psych ward, he would visit me. I didnt want to expose him to a place like that, i can be scary. But he came.

I dont know if he understood why his big sister wasn’t coming home with him, why i was locked out and he could leave.

It makes me feel bad.

Someday i hope we can reconnect and i can share my story with him xo ❤

2 thoughts on “Does my brother know I have schizophrenia?

Leave a Reply

