A stain on the rug could be my best friend.!

“Stop looking at me” I demanded. I was standing in front of my full length mirror. I looked myself straight in the eye.

My eyes were cold and lifeless. This could not be MY eyes!

I squinted. They squinted back. I wiggled my nose, it wiggled back. Something was creeping behind me. I whirred around. Nothing.

My eyes landed on a picture of my friend Cici. My hands were growing by the minute! I grabbed the picture and was told by Jack, one of the voices, that i should rip that picture in half.

I dont want to. So i punished myself for not obeying by scratching an X on my belly with a hoop earring.

There was a stain on the rug where i spilled my smoothie. I sat on the ground and touched my nose to the stain and took a deep breath. I had to count to 23 then put a penny on the stain.

I obeyed and got one wish.

I like turtles.

2 thoughts on “A stain on the rug could be my best friend.!

Leave a Reply

