In the end, i will always have, schizophrenia….

Having schizophrenia, is, probably the scariest thing i have ever experienced in my whole 28 years of living.

Every day is different.

One day i may be fine, minding my own business, hanging with friends, going to the movies and then the next day my world flips.

I hear voices, i hallucinate, i see things, i see people others cant, i talk to objects that dont seem to want to talk back like lint or dust.

The voices can get so bad that they tell me to hurt myself. Like cutting and choking myself.

I never know how each day is going to go.

Hallucinating is, scary. Very scary.

When i was in the psych ward, it seemed while my meds were being adjusted, i hallucinated every night.

i saw ET on the ceiling, i saw ants parachuting, i saw dead people laughing at me, my walls talked, the floors were made of bubbles, there were Pokemon in my lights, the apple juice wanted to poison me…

IT was ROUGH.

I am doing MUCH better but i still have those days because in the end, i will always have, schzphorenia

3 thoughts on “In the end, i will always have, schizophrenia….

Leave a Reply

