I dont want sympathy, i want to raise awareness.

I hate going to bed crying. Almost every night in Westwood Lodge psych ward i cried. I felt SO lonely, so cold, so abandoned. The world didnt freeze, life went on. I didnt matter.

People all over the world were at clubs, parties, chilling with friends and family, not a care in the world.

What about me? I was in a tiny room with no heat in the middle of winter.

I had to wear my coat to bed.

I dont want sympathy.

I want to raise awareness..

If i could rate that ward it would be a 2 out of 10. Did they not care the thermostat read 52 degrees.

Then i found 2S psych ward. It was the opposite. I was trusted there. I had an air conditioner and a heater in my room. The blankets were soft and warm. The staff cared.

We need more wards like 2S. Nobody deserves to be in Westwood Lodge.

One thought on “I dont want sympathy, i want to raise awareness.

Leave a Reply

