Why is my brain diffrent from the average brain?

I am not up to date on mental illnesses. Sometimes i wonder what in my brain is different from the average person. I know schizophrenia means there is a chemical imbalance in my brain. But what does that really mean?

I know i have OCD. But what does that really mean? Here are my issues i deal with on a daily basis.

I count. (red lights, McDonalds, diaper commercials, geiko commercials, guard rails, feathers, smudges) I hear voices. (Mean, nice AND neutral) I see things others cant ( I see Cereal on my wall, spirits and my friend Sassafras who is a lion made out of tree bark) I have racing thoughts. (My mind never rests) I get really paranoid. (I am freaked out that people are watching me, that my house is on fire, that a parent got hurt when i was not with them, that the pharmacist give me the wrong pills on purpose) I also have problems with self harm. ( I cut my belly when i am stressed) I am not sure which of these fall in category with my three mental illnesses. OCD< Anxiety and Schizophrenia. I just wish i didnt have to deal with it in general….why was i chosen to have mental illness anyway?

Leave a Reply

