Thank you Dr A!

I was 16 at the time of this story. My Dad had met a psychiatrist through his work, he’s a painter and painted that shrink’s house.

Not long after, when my world flipped, Dad made an apt with that psychiatrist to get me some help.

I meeted him at the hopistal’s ER. We were in a small room with one other woman.

Dr A asked me questions and gave me a notebook to write what i was feeling. I wrote i was scared of the germs in the room.

He was really nice and really smart.

A few days/weeks later, Dr A set me up to be admitted into my first psych ward. I had no clue what to expect. It was the most scariest day ever. I cried so hard.

But during that visit, they stabilized my meds and for a few months, i was better than i had been in a LONG time!

Thank you Dr A!

7 thoughts on “Thank you Dr A!

Leave a Reply

