Strapped down and on the way to the psych ward.

i sat there staring at an evil smile in the light. i couldn’t blink. I was waiting for the shot to kick in. One second i was fine, then the next i was screaming! This went on for over an hour, i think. I came in to the ER for hearing voices and having strong urges to cut. My family was there for me. We were all waiting for the news: was i going home, or was i going to be admitted into the psych ward for the 11th time!?

the shot kicked in and i calmed down. I realized my Dad and Step Dad were there beside me.

i got blood work. I was SO tired. The shot was so strong. I was fighting to keep my eyes open.

My Dads told me to just lay back and sleep. But i was scared, so scared!

I did not want to be admitted.

The doctor came in then and said they had a bed for me in 2S psych ward.

I started to cry. I think i saw tears in my Dads’ eyes too.

I hate leaving them. But i got strapped into a stretcher and moved up stairs to the psychiatric unit.

why why why WHY!

6 thoughts on “Strapped down and on the way to the psych ward.

  1. Lifeasiknowchanges says:

    Awe hope all is better now
    It sucks that you had to be admitted into a psych ward for the 11th time,but at least you got the help that you deserved.

Leave a Reply

