Same song 11 years later

I feel like crying for no reason. I am not sad. I am not depressed. Sometimes a girl just has to cry.

I am listening to music and its giving me flashbacks. Its that same dang song! White Houses by Vanessa Carlton.

I listened to that song over 30 times on the ride to my very first psych ward.

I think back to when i was 17….in and out of psych wards monthly,  I was small and scared.

Everyday was different and i never knew what emotion i would be feeling each day. I was sad, hyper, psychotic… i had dozens of voices at the same time in my head.

I talked to books and i talked to my stapler.

I dont know why i keep playing this song….. but since i am blogging about, it i am feeling better.

One thought on “Same song 11 years later

Leave a Reply

