Out Patient Therapy

Today was my first day in out patient therapy program. I am not sure what its really called, but something like that.

I got there at 8:45 to fill out paperwork. Group started at 9:00. We did our goals and caught up how last night went.

There were 5 people besides myself. It was in a small room, but I had NO anxiety! I surprised myself!

For lunch they served us tuna sandwiches.

In another group, we got to say anything that was on our minds. Another guy and I talked about hearing voices. It was great to see I am not the only one.

Then we went over bunches of therapy papers.

To end the day, we did some deep breathing and meditating. It was helpful.

I learned a lot!

I left at 3:00. Next week I go Mon-Fri 9:00 to 3:00 I love it!

Leave a Reply

