Rocking back and forth…

When I was in the hopistal, I would sit in the rocking chair in the group room for a LONG time. Just rocking back and forth, back and forth.

I got a rhythm going and it was like the legs of the rocking chair were talking to me.

It was very soothing.

While I rocked, I turned my head side to side, side to side.

I was in a different world when I started to get dizzy. But I didn’t stop.

Soon it wasn’t me rocking, somebody took over my body and was moving me!

It was odd. When I stood up I had to balance myself. I walked down the hallway. It was too long, much too long. I didn’t think I could make it! But I did.

 

Leave a Reply

