Wobbly

The first day I was admitted into 2S psych ward, I was having problems walking. Not a lot, but for some reason, my foot turned in and I stumbled. I don’t know why. But they put a sticker on my door that said Fall Risk. A PT came and walked me down the hallway. It only took one day and I was back on my feet (literally) I don’t know why that happened.

Since my diagnosis of schizophrenia is a chemical imbalance in the brain, I am wondering if that day the balance was even more off.

I don’t know, I am not a doctor.

But it seems to me, every time I hear voices, my balance gets wobbly. I don’t know if its just a coincidence or means something deeper.

Leave a Reply

