11 years with mental illness!

I was always kind of a weird child.

I would tape paper around my legs and arms when I was cold and didn’t have a sweatshirt.

I would brush my teeth with a Barbie Doll’s foot.

I would suck on my doll house furniture.

I had all sorts of imaginary friends.

Since being diagnosed with schizophrenia, I have changed a lot. It happened so fast. One day I was fine, the next day I was cutting then admitted to the psych ward.

I was 106 lbs, started throwing up and soon was down to 98 lbs.

It wasn’t always easy, but some how I managed to live 11 years with mental illness!

Leave a Reply

