Psychotic Episode

I was dragged to the school nurse by my arm. My guidance counselor has had enough of my drama. She led me down the stairs to the nurses office. I got my blood pressure done and my heart was racing. This was not a one time only kind of thing. I went there daily.

This particular day, a visiting nurse was there. She told the counselor this was not something I can control. I was having a psychotic episode.

So they locked me in a room and observed me while I was having a really hard time. They didn’t seem to care.

Finally my Dad came to pick me up. Little did I know a few months later I would be diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia. I had a few really hard days.

When I was started on my first medication, Paxil, I wasn’t allowed to go to the school field trip because I had to be monitored.

My guidance counselor wrote a letter to all the teachers to keep an eye on me and my behaviors. Yes I read the letter, yes it upset me. I don’t like being treated that way.

5 thoughts on “Psychotic Episode

  1. It’s like a reaction Emmiejosie. You have to just accept it and understand. It’s understandable not to like it but it does kind of give you a chance to think.

    On Tue, Jun 28, 2016 at 5:44 PM, Strawberry Bubbles wrote:

    > emmiejosie posted: “I was dragged to the school nurse by my arm. My > guidance counselor has had enough of my drama. She led me down the stairs > to the nurses office. I got my blood pressure done and my heart was racing. > This was not a one time only kind of thing. I went there ” >

  2. I don’t know your chronological age but it is a great suffering. Make the most of your trouble and create, write, sing and dance with your niece. Its kind of emotionally blunt but don’t misfit. Try reading. It will be difficult but read 1 para in 1 hr and eat thoughts, sleep lavishly……find work and become beautiful.

Leave a Reply

