Proud to have mental illness?

What would life be like if there were no such things as mental illness?

Boring. I think having schizophrenia has made my journey through life a lot more interesting.

I am interested in knowing what each of my medication is for.

At the Psych ward I would ask the nurses every night and every morning to tell me what meds were which and what are they for.

I like to have the knowledge.

If I didn’t have mental illness, I wouldn’t have a story to share with you guys. I would probably be in college with a paying job.

I am far from that, but I have come such a far way!

I am not proud to have mental illness, but its a big part of my life, which I AM proud of!

 

Leave a Reply

