Song on repeat

I lay in bed,  the song : “White Houses” on repeat. I lay there staring at the celling. but its not my ceiling. Its a cliff. I am scared to move because I don’t want to fall up.

Hot tears trickle down my cheeks. I am scared. I looked in the mirror while brushing my teeth and saw my eyes. They weren’t mine!

My brain is in full gear, I have racing thoughts: “Dear Lord, please watch over my Granddad. I should clean my room, no I can do it tomorrow, I gotta eat dinner but I am not hungry, my favorite show is on, but its time to read. what if my hands were switched at birth? I feel sad. Pinch myself. I am a loser, I wish I could fly. Are there spirits in my room? I don’t like people to stare at me, am I ugly? I hope I don’t die tonight….

I shut my eyes and try to focus. But I am already gone, into another world

Leave a Reply

