Scared, song on repeat

I don’t know why I am torturing myself. I am in a sad mood and I choose to listen to the song I listened to on the way to my first visit to a psych ward.

All I can think about is how scared I was being there. I should stay away from that song, it only hurts me.

But yet, it comforts me. I listened to it when I was freshly diagnosed with schizophrenia.

I had no clue what was going on in my mind. I was hearing voices, seeing things, anxious all the time…

It was a hard time in my life.

The song is on repeat. I am listening to it over and over.

I don’t know if I should listen to it or not….I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

