Yes i have schizophrenia

Yes I have schizophrenia. I am one of millions with this mental illness. A typical day for me starts at 6:00 am. That’s when I take my morning pills, then I go back to bed.

At that time, after waking up several times that night, I start making out words that the voices are saying. Sometimes they are bad, sometimes they are good. Sometimes, they are neutral.

I wake up at 9:00 am to start my day off. Right away I know if its going to be a good day, or a bad day, considering which voices are in my head that day.

Once I am wide awake, after breakfast and brushing my teeth, I start thinking bad thoughts. Such as: getting into a car accident, finger nails peeling back wards, needles in my eye, stabbing someone’s heart and so on.

I get into the car and head to MOW. on the way I start counting. I count to 23 which is a very important number to me.

I stop at a red light and I have to count to 23 before it turns green or I lose a point. If I gain a point, It means I also gain a year to live!

I get very paranoid that we will run out of gas, or that the bruise on my knee means I have cancer, or I have to get a root canal when I have a toothache.

Its no fun having mental illness. I take 14 pills a day and hate it.

I am HOPEING one day, I will be cured and live a normal, happy healthy life.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Yes i have schizophrenia

  1. Hi emmiejosie! My name is blaine and i have schizophrenia too. I was diagnosed 17 years ago at the age of 35. Thanks for bothering to write a blog – i find them all very interesting. i write one too, http://annblainedavidson.weebly.com/. Today i was reading through your blogs and you wrote one about buying makeup. I decided to go and buy some too just now, so you gave me an idea. It’s great that you write nearly every day. I write usually on wednesday and sunday. I also paint and photograph – I used to direct music videos before I became ill. Well, it’s nice to meet you. Keep up the good work. xxb

Leave a Reply

