I am normal

There are so many mental illnesses in this world: Bipolar, Schizophrenia , Anxiety, OCD, Eating disorders, depression, multiple personalities, spilt personalities… SO MANY.

I Don’t know much about them, all I know is when I was 16, I was diagnosed with schizophrenia. I knew there was something wrong with me when my therapist at the time told me that not everybody hears voices like I had thought. I was shocked.

I felt different.

But 11 years later, I feel like your average 27 year old. The meds I am on, mostly Clozapine, help me so much.

I am glad people cant tell I have mental illness just by looking at me. That, would be embarrassing. I don’t mind sharing my story on my Blog.

Yes I hear voices, yes I see things others cant. But I am just like you. Normal.

 

Leave a Reply

